Salmon pudding – Laxpudding

Hi guys! Hope you all have an amazing weekend. I’m actually pretty pleased that saturday is here, mainly because I’ve been sick this week and finally I feel like I’m back on track but most because I’ll meet up with one of my best friends for lunch today. It’s not fun living in the middle of Sweden when my best friends live in the southern parts, but it’s always great to meet them and we have a lot of fun when we see each other so I’m happy anyway. Today I’ll give you a great recipe of something that’s really swedish – salmon pudding. I’m not the master behind this one, it’s actually my boyfriend so all cred to him!

IMGP4036

Hej på er! Hoppas att ni har en underbar helg. Jag är faktiskt väldigt glad att lördagen är här, mest för att jag har varit sjuk tidigare i veckan och nu äntligen börjar känna mig kry igen, men mest för att jag ska träffa min underbara vän idag. Det är inte alltid så kul att bo i mitten av Sverige när ens bästa vänner bo i de södra delarna, men det är alltid lika kul när man väl ses och det är jag väldigt glad för. Idag ska jag dock tipsa er om om något riktigt svenskt och husligt, nämligen laxpudding. Det är faktiskt inte jag som är hjärnan bakom det här receptet utan all cred till min sambo!

4 portions
250 g salted salmon
700 g potatoes
1 onion
1 pot of dill
4 eggs
1 1/4 cup milk
2/5 cup cream
50 g butter
1 tsp salt
1/4 tsp white pepper

Preheat the oven to 150° celsius.
Boil the potatoes in light salted water until soft.
Pour off the water and let them cool down for a while.
Peal and chop the onion finely.
Chop the dill roughly.
Stir together eggs, milk, cream and spices.
Slice the potatoes pretty thick.
Butter an oven form.
Put potatoes, salmon, dill and chopped onion in layers.
Pour oven the egg mix.
Put dollops of butter on top.
Cook in the oven for about 1 hour.

IMGP4030 IMGP4033

4 portioner
250 g rimmad lax
700 g potatis
1 gul lök
1 kruka dill
4 ägg
3 dl mjölk
1 dl grädde
50 g smör
1 tsk salt
1 krm vitpeppar

Värm ugnen till 150°.
Koka potatisen mjuk i lättsaltat vatten.
Häll av och låt svalna något.
Skala och finhacka löken och grovhacka dillen.
Blanda samman mjölk, grädde, ägg och kryddor i en bunke.
Skiva potatisen i ca 1/2 cm tjocka skivor.
Smöra en ugnssäker form.
Varva potatis, lax, hackad lök och dill.
Häll över äggsmeten.
Lägg små klickar med smör ovanpå.
Tillaga i mitten av ugnen i ca 1 timme.

Leave a word

