A really good burger! – En riktigt bra burgare!

A burger is always nice, no matter what! I love burgers but I find it pretty hard to get them really good at home (restaurant style, not McDonald’s style). But the one who tries and never give up hope eventually wins, and now I’ve conquered this one! I stayed simple and that was the winning recipe I guess. It’s not harder than that, I thought that I already knew this fact, but since I’ve done a bunch of not so good burgers before I doubt it. But, to all out there, now you don’t have to go through a period of dry, flat, boring burgers! I’ve done it and this is the result of many lessons learned.

IMGP3112 (800x530)

En hamburgare är alltid rätt, vilket tillfälle det än är! Jag älskar hamburgare men har inte riktigt lyckats med dem här hemma (då tänker jag restaurang stil, inte McDonald’s burgare). Men, den som försöker och inte ger upp lyckas till slut och nu har jag bestigit detta berg! Jag höll det enkelt och det var det vinnande receptet. Det är inte svårare än så, vilket jag förvisso redan trodde att jag visste om, men icke med tanke på alla mindre lyckade burgare som jag har bakom mig. Men, till er där ute, nu slipper ni gå igenom en period av torra, smaklösa och tråkiga burgare, jag har redan gjort det åt er!

6 burgers
900 g minced chuck meat
Salt and pepper
Perhaps some butter to the pan (optional)

Set the oven on 150 degrees Celsius.
Now, let’s get on with the meat.
I try not to squeeze and work the minced meat, just separate it to 6 pieces and then gently form each piece into a hamburger.
This will help the meat contain the fat inside and make them more juice, so just be careful and handle the minced meat gentle.
Heat a pan (with some butter if you like) to high heat.
Place your burgers on it and season with salt and pepper.
Turn them around after 2 minutes and pan-fry for 2 minutes on the other side as well.
Place the burgers in an oven form and let them cook for about 10 minutes in the oven.
They will be a bit red inside, which I like, otherwise let them stay in the oven for a bit longer.

IMGP3113 (530x800)

What else:
Some really good bread – I like to pan-fry them in a splash of oil to get them hot and a bit crunchy.
Slices of tomatoes
Some red onion
A dressing made of – Turkish yoghurt (2/5 cup), 1 tbsp. mayonnaise, 1 tbsp. ketchup and 1 tbsp. sweet chili sauce.
1 pan-fried egg to each burger (just one side so the egg yolk is still sag)
Fried, sliced mushrooms

IMGP3117 (800x530)

6 hamburgare
900 g högrevsfärs
Salt och peppar
Eventuellt lite smör (valfritt)

Sätt ugnen på 150 grader.
Nu till köttet.
Jag är mycket försiktig i min hantering av färsen för att verkligen få ut det mest möjlig av den. Jag separerar försiktigt färsen till 6 bitar och formar sedan varje bit varsamt till en burgare.
På detta sätt behåller färsen fettet och du får en riktigt saftig, luftig och smakrik burgare.
Hetta upp en stekpanna ordentligt (eventuellt med lite smör).
Stek burgarna ca 2 minuter på varje sida, salta och peppra.
Lägg burgarna i en ugnsform och låt dem sedan tillagas i ugnen i ca 10 minuter.
Burgarna kommer vara lite rosa i mitten när de är klara, vill du ha dem helt well done, kör dem lit längre i ugnen, tvärtom, ta ut dem tidigare.

Tillbehör:
Riktigt gott bröd – jag steker till brödet i lite olivolja för att ge det lite skön smak och härligt crunch.
Skivad tomat
Skivad rödlök
Dressing – 1 dl turkisk yoghurt, 1 msk majonnäs, 1 msk ketchup, 1 msk sweet chili sås.
Stekt ägg, en till varje hamburgare – bara stekt på ena sidan så att gulan fortfarande är rinnig.
Stekta, skivade champinjoner för det lilla extra

IMGP3114 (800x530)

Leave a word

