Högmans Brasserie

The day after I quitted my job and stepped into a long and lovely vacation, me and my boyfriend celebrated with a visit to a local restaurant here in Uppsala. We took on some fancy clothes, putted on some make up and went for a little walk through our city, heading for the restaurant, in not so perfect weather…

Dagen efter att jag hade jobbat sista dagen på jobbet och precis klivit på en lång och härlig semester så bestämde jag och sambon oss för att fira med ett besök på en lokal restaurang här i Uppsala. Vi tok på oss finkläder, la på lite smink och tog oss sedan en liten promenad genom staden, för att ta oss till destinationen i kanske inte allt för perfekt väder…

IMGP2636 (800x530)

Well, the sun was shining with a few clouds here and there but it was actually pretty cold and oh my, the wind was almost able to lift an airplane. But, eventually we reached our destination (with some defects, like my hair!) and we were well greeted and shown to our table.

Nog sken väl solen allt, med några enstaka moln på himlen, men det var faktiskt hyffsat kallt och here vad det blåste! Jag trodde nästan att jag skulle lätta från marken. Efter mycket om och men kom vi dock fram (något tilltufsade i frissan kanske) och välkomnades och visades till vårt bord för kvällen.

IMGP2640 (530x800)

The restaurant is beautifully furnished and I love the fact that you can see the chefs cooking your food just right behind you. The atmosphere is very calming and it was accompanied with food that made my taste bumps go nuts!

Restaurangen är verkligen otroligt vackert möblerad och jag älskar det faktum att man kan se rakt in I köket och se när kockarna tillagar allt. Atmosfären är lugn och det ackompanjeras av mat som fick mina smaklökar att bli alldeles till sig!

IMGP2641 (800x530)

We decided to share two starters, one plate of asparagus soup and one plate of cured char.

Vi bestämde oss för att dela på två förrätter, en tallrik med sparrissoppa och en tallrik med gravid röding med syrade grönsaker.

IMGP2642 (800x521)

Both where very delicious but one was just amazing! The soup, oh, I could eat a whole bucket! Smooth, creamy and with some delicious fried bacon in the bottom, sounds great huh!

Båda var otroligt goda men en var verkligen fantastiskt! Det var soppan, oh, jag skulle kunna smälla i mig en hel hink! Len, krämig och med underbara små bitar stekt sidfläsk på bottnen, låter inte dumt va!

IMGP2643 (800x529)

For main course we went for fillet of beef (from a nearby producer, organic as well), with some nice haricot vertes, red wine reduction and potato cake (?).

Till huvudrätt så tog vi båda husets oxfilé (närproducerad och ekologisk), med härligt krispiga haricot vertes, rödvinsreduktion och potatiskaka.

IMGP2644 (800x530)

This was just perfect as well! The meat was the best I’ve ever had eaten and I was utterly sad to bring the last piece to my mouth, knowing that there was no more…

Det var verkligen en helt underbar måltid! Köttet var nog det bästa jag någonsin ätit och jag var uppriktigt sagt lite ledsen när jag tog min sista bit kött för att det då tagit slut…

IMGP2645 (800x530)

As you might know by now, I really recommend you to visit this restaurant if you ever pass by. They will give you great service, perfect food and also, they are very forward thinking when it comes to using locally produced products, products in season and organic products, something that I really appreciate.

Som ni kanske förstår vid det här lagret så rekommenderar jag verkligen den här retaurangen till er som bor i stan eller råkar ha vägarna förbi. Ni får fantastisk service, mat som får er att le tills det gör ont i kinderna och så är de dessutom väldigt framåt när det gäller att använda sig av lokala produkter, ekologiskt och produkter i säsong, saker som jag värdesätter högt.

You find all the information you’ll need on their website.
Ni hittar all information som behövs på deras hemsida.

IMGP2637 (530x800)

Leave a word

