Salad with potatoes, chicken and asparagus – Potatissallad med kyckling och sparris

Hi guys! I’ve just finished my last weekend of work at the job that I’ll leave on Friday this week. Before I start my new one I got a whole summer ahead of me, full of (hopefully) sun, family, friends and lots of time just by myself, reading, cooking and baking. I just can’t stop smiling knowing that this is my reality very soon! But now something more important! Since I’m planning on having a great summer with lots of sun and heat I just have to share a very nice summer recipe with you guys. It’s fresh and delicious and is served cold, perfect for hot days! I hope you try it out!

IMGP2579 (800x530)

Hej på er! Jag har precis avslutat min sista jobbhelg på jobbet som jag lämnar på fredag den här veckan. Innan jag börjar på mitt nya jobb har jag en hel sommar framför mig med (förhoppningsvis) sol, familj, vänner och massvis med tid för mig själv då jag kan läsa, laga mat och baka. Jag kan verkligen inte sluta le när jag tänker på detta, det är ju mitt liv, väldigt snart! Men, nu till något viktigare. Eftersom jag planerar att ha en riktigt super bra sommar med massor av sol och värme så tänkte jag att det här receptet passar utmärkt att dela med sig av till er. Det är fräscht, gott och serveras kallt, vilket är perfekt en varm dag! Jag hoppas ni testar!

4 portions
1 kilo fresh potatoes
A handful asparagus
8 spring onions
1 cucumber
400 g chicken breast

Dressing
3 tbsp. finely chopped parsley
1 clove garlic, crushed
25 g grated parmesan
2 tbsp. white balsam vinegar
2/3 cup olive oil
Salt and pepper

Boil the potatoes until they are pretty soft.
Let them cool done.
Mix all ingredients for the dressing in a bowl and set aside.
Cut the asparagus into smaller pieces and fry them in some butter for 2-3 minutes.
Slice the onions finely.
Split the cucumber in half on the length and pit it.
Slice the cucumber in half-moons.
Cut the chicken breast into small chunks.
Pan-fry in some olive oil until done and season with salt and pepper.
Take the cold potato and cut it into smaller chunks.
Blend all the ingredients in a big bowl and drizzle over the dressing.

IMGP2581 (800x530)

IMGP2582 (800x530)

4 portioner
1 kilo färskpotatis
1 knippe sparris
8 salladslökar
1 gurka
400 g kycklingfilé

Dressing
3 msk finhackad persilja
1 vitlökslyfta, pressad
25 g riven parmesan
2 msk vit balsamvinäger
1 ½ dl olivolja
Salt och peppar

Koka potatisen nästan mjuk i lättsaltat vatten.
Låt den svalna.
Blanda alla ingredienserna till dressingen i en skål och ställ den åt sidan.
Dela sparrisen i något mindre bitar och stek i en panna med lite smör i 2-3 minuter.
Skiva salladslöken fint.
Dela gurkan, kärna ur den och skiva den sedan i halvmånar.
Dela kycklingen i mindre bitar och stek den färdig i en panna med olivolja, krydda med salt och peppar.
Halvera den kokta potatisen och blanda sedan samman alla ingredienserna i en skål.
Ringla över dressingen och servera.

Leave a word

