Potato salad – Potatissallad

Hi all! I have spent all my free time outside lately since we got a bunch of days with amazing weather. I just love the summer feelings and the heat outside! There ain’t anything better than some sun and heat after a cold and (this time) rainy winter. But back to the topic. Since I’m all overloaded with summer I wanted to share this delicious recipe of a side dish (perfect to BBQ for example) that my mother made for me last time I went down south to visit them. It’s a perfect summer recipe and I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

IMGP2545 (640x424)

Hej på er! Jag har spenderat de senaste dagarna ute som alla andra svenskar om jag inte misstar mig. Otroligt svenskt att prata väder kanske, men herregud vad det är underbart med värme och sol! Jag kan inte få nog. Men, tillbaka till ämnet. Eftersom jag (och alla andra) är alldeles höga på sommaren just nu så tänkte jag tipsa er om den här grymma potatissalladen som min mamma bjöd mig på sist jag var nere i söder och hälsade på. Det är verkligen en perfekt rätt nu under sommaren och det passar kanon till grillat! Hoppas att ni tycker om det lika mycket som jag.

4-6 portions
About half a kilo small potatoes
Olive oil
Salt and pepper

A handful of radish
½ leek
100 g machê salad (or the one you like the most)
3 tomatoes
2 tbsp. chopped parsley

2 tbsp. olive oil
1 tbsp. white wine vinegar
1 tsp salt
1 tsp thyme

Start with the potatoes. Chop them into small chunks and spread them out on an oven tray.
Drizzle over some olive oil and season with salt and pepper.
Cook in the oven for about 20 minutes in 200 degrees Celsius.
They should be done and just get a golden color.

Slice the radish finely,
Chop the leek finely.
Chop the tomatoes roughly.
Mix everything in a bowl, the salad and parsley as well.

When the potatoes are done and has cooled down, add them to the bowl.

Mix all ingredients for the dressing in a glass and the pour it over the salad, stir around and serve!

IMGP2546 (640x424)

IMGP2547 (640x424)

4-6 portioner
Ca ½ kilo små potatis, typ delikatess potatis
olivolja
Salt och peppar

1 knippe rädisor
½ purjolök
100 g machê sallad (eller annan valfri bladsallad)
3 tomater
2 msk hackad persilja

2 msk olivolja
1 msk vitvinsvinäger
1 tsk salt
1 tsk timjan

Börja med potatisen. Skär den i mindre bitar, strö ut på en ugnsplåt, ringla över olja och krydda med salt och peppar.
Kör i ugnen i ca 20 minuter i 200 grader.
Potatisen ska bli klar och få en gyllene yta.

Skiva rädisor fint.
Hacka purjolöken fint.
Dela tomaterna i bitar.
Blanda alltsammans i en stor skål (även sallad och persilja).

När potatisen har svalnat, tillsätt den till salladen.

Blanda samman ingredienserna till dressingen och häll sedan över de över salladen, rör om och servera!

Leave a word

