Birthday celebrations! – Födelsedagsfirande

Hi guys!

Today I’m all busy celebrating my 23:th birthday. We’re soon heading off to Sigtuna to grab a “fika” at RC choklad my favorite place. I’m really looking forward to their Amazing raspberry lemonade and a big chunk of something with very much chocolate! Can’t imagine spending my birthday in a better place! The only thing that’s a bit sad is that my family isn’t coming. They are living in a completely different part of Sweden so I’ll have to settle with my boyfriend and his lovely family which isn’t bad at all! I’m just grateful that there are some people willing to grab a delicious fika with me (okay, almost every swede would take that offer, but these are the best fika mates you might find).

Anyway, after filling my body with some nice chocolate we will probably head off on a little walk in the beautiful village before heading back home again. The evening will be spent with my boyfriend and a bunch of good food like bruschetta, fresh tuna and pineapple with white chocolate. Yes, I think I’m a pretty happy 23 year old for sure!
Have a happy day all!

IMG_2483 (480x640)
Picture from Sigtuna – Summer 2013, RC Chocolateri

Hej på er!

Idag har jag fullt upp med att fira min födelsedag. Vi ska snart bege oss till Sigtuna för att ta oss en ordentlig fika på RC choklad – mitt favoritställe! Jag ser verkligen fram emot deras underbara hallonsaft och något riktigt chokladigt! Kan verkligen inte tänka mig ett bättre ställe att få fira sin födelsedag på. Det enda som är lite synd är att min familj inte är med, av naturliga själ då de bor i Blekinge och en annan i Uppsala, men tack och lov så har min pojkväns familj så snällt ställt upp på födelsedagsfika (ok, vilken svensk gör inte det?) och det är jag oerhört tacksam över!

Efter att ha fyllt kroppen med härlig choklad så blir det troligen en liten promenad i den fina byn innan vi beger oss hemåt igen. Kvällen kommer att spenderas med min fina sambo och med massa god mat så som Bruschetta, halstrad tonfisk och ananas gratinerad med vit choklad. Japp, jag tror allt att jag är en riktigt lyckligt lottad 23 åring, glad om inte annat!
Ha en underbar dag allesammans!

2 thoughts on “Birthday celebrations! – Födelsedagsfirande

Leave a word

