Grandfather’s salmon – Morfars lax

I think it’s about time to tell you more about grandfather’s recipe of salmon! It’s very easy and so good that I almost start dribble over the keyboard just by thinking of it. It was a standard recipe that my grandfather used to make for me when I came over for dinner during my school lunch. I think about him every time I make this and I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as I do!

mar 09 001 (640x424)

Jag tänkte att det var dags att berätta lite mer om min morfars recept på lax. Det är väldigt enkelt och så gott så att jag nästan börjar dregla på tangentbordet bara av att tänka på det. Det var ett standard recept som min morfar brukade göra till mig då jag kom över på middag under skollunchen. Jag tänker på honom varje gång jag äter denna rätt och jag hoppas att ni njuter lika mycket av det som jag gör!

4 portions
About 600 g fresh salmon
Olive oil
Butter
Salt
Lemon pepper

Heat a pan with half olive oil and half butter. Season the salmon with salt and lemon pepper. Fry about 3 minutes on each side.

Serve this dish with potatoes, grated carrots and a nice lemon sauce. On the picture below you find the lemon sauce that I usually serve to this dish (the same my grandfather used), I guess you ain’t got the same overseas, but perhaps you know a really good and lovely lemon sauce to go with instead.

mar 12 024 (640x424)

4 portiner
Ca 600 g färsk lax
Olivolja
Smör
Salt
Citronpeppar

Hetta upp en panna med hälften olja och hälften smör. Krydda laxen med salt och citronpeppar. Stek laxen (bitarna) ca 3 minuter på varje sida.

Servera med potatis, rivna morrötter och världens godaste (och enklaste, hehe, den är ju klar) citronsås från Kelda (ej sponsrat, helt min egen åsikt och självklart var det även denna min fina morfar serverade till sin lax).

mar 09 004 (640x424)

Leave a word

