Caramel sauce – Kolasås

Something that I love is ice cream! I could live on it, seriously. I guess that’s my weak point in lift, but it is so good! A thing that is important though is that it is a plain ice cream. I like natural flavors and I’m pretty picky about the ingredients. When the ice cream is made out of natural ingredients like vanilla, cream, milk, eggs, sugar and maybe some berries, then we are talking. I’m certainly not a big fan of Ben & Jerry’s extreme flavors, no I rather make my own plain version without cookies and chocolate fishes, or buy something that meets my claim.

image

This weekend we went to my boyfriend’s family for some Sunday dinner. I decided to bring something sweet for dessert and this time I went for delicious and easy. I would almost like to say that it’s more easy than delicious, even though we’re talking about ice cream which is delicious, so it really is E A S Y! Let’s put it like this. I bought some plain vanilla ice cream, frozen raspberries and brought some things for home to make the dessert a bit more interesting. It all ended up like this: ice cream, hot raspberries and a nice caramel sauce!

Något som jag verkligen älskar är glass! Jag skulle kunna leva på det, på riktigt. Jag tror, eller vet, att det är min Akilles häl, men det är ju så fruktansvärt gott! En viktig sak är dock att det är en vanlig enkel glass. Jag gillar enkla smaker och är dessutom ganska kräsen när det gäller ingredienserna. När en glass är gjord av naturliga ingredienser så som vanilj, grädde, mjölk, ägg och kanske något bär, då snackar vi! Jag är verkligen inte ett fan av Ben & Jerry’s extrema smaker med kakdeg, fiskar i choklad och gud vet vad, nej en glass ska vara bara glass, enkel, helst hemgjord och om inte annat uppfylla alla mina krav.

image

Den här helgen åkte jag och min sambo ut till hans familj för söndagsmiddag. Jag bestämde mig för att fixa desserten och valde då att göra något som är extremt gott och enkelt. Det är tillochmed nästan enklare än vad det är gott, och då pratar vi ändå om glass! Låt mig förklara. Jag köpte vaniljglass, hallon och tog med lite ingredienser hemifrån för att göra desserten lite roligare. Det hela slutade med glass, varma hallon och en supergod kolasås.

The ridiculous easy caramel sauce – Den löjligt enkla kolasåsen
Equal parts sugar, syrup and cream
Lika delar socker, sirap och grädde

Put all ingredients in a pan and let it boil for 5-10 minutes. Put aside and let it cool down for a while before serving.
Häll alla ingredienser i en kastrull och låt det koka samman i 5-10 minuter. Ställ den åt sidan och låt den svalna en stund innan servering.

image

image

Leave a word

