Potato gratin

Potato gratin is something that i truly adore. It’s perfect since a really good gratin doesn’t need anything more than some nice piece of meat and something green. No sauce is needed since the creamy gratin is just perfect and so moisture that you won’t miss it. Of course you can serve a sauce if you like, but I think that it can be too much. If you would like something more to your supper I would recommend you to go for some flavored butter or maybe a sauce based on red wine. But now, back to the gratin! This recipe is the one that I have worked most on, since I find it tricky to get the gratin to be the way I like it. Extreamly creamy and with nice flavors, not beaten down by some onion or something else, just nice potato flavors. Now I can present such a recipe for you guys. Go ahead and try it! You won’t be disappointed.

okt 1 004

Potatisgratäng är något som jag verkligen älskar! Det är perfekt att ha till kötträtter eftersom det innebär att man inte behöver göra någon sås. En så där galet krämig variant som nästan bara förstörs av att man lägger till en sås, det är precis så jag vill att min ska vara och det är precis det man får av att följa mitt mycket bearbetade recept! Man kan mycket väl lägga till en sås om man så önskar, men jag skulle rekommendera att i så fall servera en lätt rödvinssky eller kanske ett smaksatt smör, för gratängen gör sig verkligen utan stora tillbehör. Mitt potatisgratängrecept ger dig en extremt krämig och mild gratäng, som ändå är full av smak. Jag har ingen lök i min gratäng, för det värsta jag vet är när en potatisgratäng smakar lök och inte potatis. Nej, krämig och potatisaktig ska den vara för att falla mig i smaken och om detta lockar er, då lovar jag att receptet nedan passar er som handen i handsken!

okt 1 002

5 portions
1 pounds mealy potato (1 kg mjölig potatis)
Little more than 1 cup of cream (2,5 dl grädde)
Little more than 1 cup of milk (2,5 dl mjölk)
1 clove of garlic, crushed (1 pressad vitlöksklyfta)
salt and pepper
One dollop of butter (en klick smör)

Peal and shop the potatoes into (at maximum) slices at 0,4 inches. Put them in a pan and add the milk, cream, salt, pepper and garlic. Let it boil until the potato is soft (but not done). Pour it all into a form and add the butter. Let the gratin cook in the oven for about 30 minutes in 175 degrees Celsius or even longer on a lover temperature. The time spend in the oven will decide the creaminess of the gratin. The longer time, and the lower temperature will give you a much creamier gratin.

okt 1 009

okt 1 005

Skala och skiva potatisen i centimeter tjocka skivor. Lägg dem i en kastrull tillsammans med mjölk, grädde, salt, peppar och vitlök. Låt det koka någon minut till dess att potatisen är mjuk men inte klar. Häll upp potatisblandningen i en gratängform och grädda i ca 30 minuter i 175 grader. Om du vill kan du sänka temperaturen ytterligare och låta den gå än längre. Det är nämligen tiden i ugnen och en lägre temperatur som ger dig en riktigt krämig och fin gratäng!

3 thoughts on “Potato gratin

  1. Pingback: En dag i mitt liv (ludde) 8c | oktorpsgarden

  2. Pingback: FRIHET | Neo Gallerian

  3. Pingback: Tips for New Year’s Eve – Tips till Nyårsafton | lelasfood

Leave a word

