Figs – hint of the day

I really got to recommend something to you guys out there! The thing is figs. I love figs. Figs is like the most perfect thing in my world. It’s not overwhelmingly sweet, which makes it a good snack, but you can bring out the sweetness if you cook them in any way. The thing about this lovely fellow, is that (at least in Sweden) people just consume it around christmas, and then in the dried form. That’s to bad according to me since fresh figs is so amazing and tasteful!

sep 18 045

sep 18 044

Okej, så här är det! Jag måste få dela med mig av min stora crush just nu – fikon! Jag älskar fikon och anser att vi borde äta dem betydligt oftare än den 24 december (och då troligen den torkade varianten). Fikon är perfekta, de är lagom söta när de är färska, men om du tillagar dem så får du fram en helt annan sötma och textur, något som jag diggar!

sep 18 041

I like to pimp my morning processed sour cream with it, as well to grab one as a snack or why not make a dessert! There are pleny of more situations and meals when figs is incredible, and I just got to mention that even the dried ones around christmas is really good! Well, to the point. The thing is that I want yo to try figs in your desserts and in your own marmelade, shortly just consume them more often. In marmelade it’s nice to add some chili and vanilla to really get your tastebumps going and in desserts it’s like heaven to bake them in oven with some white and dark chocolate and some nice crumbles. Serve them up with some homemade vanilla ice cream and your in heaven! So, do you get it? No? Okey, let me be clear. Try figs out in new situations and try figs out fresh and try them out for the first time! Yes, I think you got it now, hehe.

sep 18 042

sep 18 039

Något som jag använder färska fikon till är min morgonfil, men idag vill jag tipsa er om att man kan äta dem mer än som snack. De är till exempel helt fantastiska att göra marmelad på, och ja, egen då förståss! För att hetta till marmeladen lite brukar jag tillsätta en chili och en vaniljstång under kokningen. Det ger verkligen marmeladen en härlig touch och tar den utan tvekan till nästa nivå. Fikon är dessutom perfekta i dessert! Min favorit är att ugnsbaka dem tillsammans med lite vit och mörk choklad samt lite mandelmassumlor/kaksmulor. Då får man sötma, choklad och crunch på en och samma gång, en kombination som gör sig himmelsk tillsammans med lite hemgjord vaniljglass. Det mina damer och herrar lämnar inte en middagsgäst med en sur min!

sep 18 038

One thought on “Figs – hint of the day

  1. Pingback: En månad senare… | Sierralistiskt

Leave a word

