Halloumi salad

During the summer months I like lighter food options, especially salads. The thing about it though, is that it can get pretty boring. To get my summer lunch a little more exiting I add some melon, seeds, berries, light dressing and of course a fantastic slice of bread.

aug 1 002

I have the opportunity to get some real good sourdough bread at the food store where we go once a week to fill our refrigigator and pantries. I think the bread can make or break a summer salad, so be sure to pick a good one for your healthy and fantastic lunch.

Here are som pictures of my lunch this day. I fried some halloumi, and mixed up a easy salad out of mâchésalad, peppers, cucumber, tomato and galia melon. It’s easy and tastes wonderful during a hot summer day! I thought about adding some strawberries, but decided that they would be better of as a dessert.

aug 1 001

Leave a word

